Memori

Lagi suka sama lagu-lagunya Daughtry dari album yg Leave This Town. Keren banget deh. Lagu yang gue suka banget itu No Surprise, September, Tennessee Line sama semuanya deh hehe. Terus ada satu lagu yang punya baris yang catchy banget menurut gue.

You’d think that I’d learn my lesson by now You’d think that I’d somehow figure out

Ga tau kenapa suka aja gue. Kayanya gimana gitu… Terus ada satu lagi, yg Tennessee Line. Entah kenapa kalo denger lagu itu jadi inget sama Photograph-nya Nickelback deh.

On my way to L.A.

It’s my heart I’ll follow this time

Looking into the rear view

As the roads fade away

Sworn off my past

The first and last bad call that I ever made

Tell me how to make right

Every wrong turn I’ve learn

That this can all end tonight

Tennessee line just changed my mind

Kalo ini yang Nickelback:

Every memory of looking out the back door

I had the photo album spread out on my bedroom floor

It’s hard to say it

Time to say it

Goodbye, Goodbye

Ga mirip sih, tapi intinya menurut gue sih sama. Tentang orang yang sama-sama menyesali masa lalunya dan selalu tenggelam dalam memori tentang masa lalu yang engga bisa dia banggakan.

Terus ada lagi lagu yang gue suka dari dulu sampe sekarang:

(You Want To) Make A Memory
Songwriters: Bon Jovi, Jon; Sambora, Richard S.; Child, Desmond;

Hello again, it’s you and me
Kinda always like it used to be
Sippin’ wine, killin’ time
Tryin’ to solve life’s mysteries

How’s your life? It’s been a while
God it’s good to see you smile
I see you reachin’ for your keys
Lookin’ for a reason not to leave

If you don’t know if you should stay
If you don’t say what’s on your mind
Baby just breathe
There’s nowhere else tonight we should be

You wanna make a memory

I dug up this old photograph
Look at all that hair we had
It’s bittersweet to hear you laugh
Your phone is ringin’ I don’t wanna ask

If you go now, I’ll understand
If you stay, hey, I got a plan

You wanna make a memory
You wanna steal a piece of time
You can sing the melody to me
And I could write a couple lines
You wanna make a memory

If you don’t know if you should stay
And you don’t say what’s on your mind
Baby just breathe
There’s nowhere else tonight we should be
We should be

You wanna make a memory
You wanna steal a piece of time
You can sing the melody to me
And I can write a couple lines

You wanna make a memory
You wanna make a memory

Leave a Reply

